Outfit Under $20

Yesterday I went to Plato’s Closet with a whole bin of clothes that have been taking up valuable space in my closet. I dropped off my bin and then started looking through racks and racks of other people’s used clothing until they were done evaluating mine. Most of it was geared towards middle-high schoolers (lots of Aeropostale, Hollister, and PINK) and there were a lot of summery clothes (which I promised myself I wouldn’t buy any more of). I really didn’t think I would find anything worth my time… Until I came across a pair of brownish Juicy Couture corduroys. I love corduroys!! And these ones were only $10 and in great condition! I had to try them on!  but of course I can’t just try on the pants, I needed a shirt to try them on with. I walked over to the shirts and and fell in love with the first blouse I picked up! A multicolored/abstract printed blouse from The Limited!

favorite fall shirt 002

 

I really didn’t think I would find such a versatile and classic outfit at Plato’s, they tend to buy trends and fads geared (they had loads and loads of tribal print, racks upon racks of black and white, and countless high-low dresses and skirts).

I also purchased a necklace from a store in the mall for a mere $3 that matched my style and this outfit perfectly!

favorite fall shirt 006

 

I ended up spending around $18 on this outfit and only $15 at Plato’s (originally $22) because they decided to take only three articles of my wonderful clothing and offered me $6.50.

 Also, check back tomorrow to see more outfits that I put together with my new shirt! I swear it goes with everything in my closet. I know I’m going to get a lot of use out of it this fall!

 

2 thoughts on “Outfit Under $20

Leave a Reply

